6015-17 Chillum Place, NEWashington, DC  20011

(202) 670-SELA (7352)

info@selapcs.org

SELA     and the SELA     logo are trade/service marks and/or registered trade names of Sela Public Charter School

and may not be used without permission. © 2019 Sela Public Charter School. 

SM

SM

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Twitter Social Icon

Instructional Staff

Pre-K3

Teachers:    

Ms. Shira Bezie

sbezie@selapcs.org

Mr. Itzhak Yosef

iyosef@selapcs.org

Instructional Assistants:

Ms. Franque Alexander

falexander@selapcs.org

Ms. Cynthia Stewart

cstewart@selapcs.org

Pre-K4

Teachers:  

Ms. Dairis Sales

dsales@selapcs.org 

Ms. Maya Worsoff

hbaruch@selapcs.org

Ms.Tehlia Cohen

tcohen@selapcs.org

Hebrew Teacher:

Ms. Hana Baruch

hbaruch@selapcs.org

Instructional Assistants:

Ms. Chezmine Edwards 

cedwards@selapcs.org 

Ms. Brittany Simmons

bsimmons@selapcs.org

Kindergarten English Team 

Teachers:  

Ms. Lindsey Henson 

lhenson@selapcs.org

Ms. Mariah Slade

mslade@selapcs.org

Support Assistant: 

Mr. Conor Murphy

cmurphy@selapcs.org

Grade 1

Teachers:  

Ms. Whittney Gerald

wgerald@selapcs.org

Mr. Erez Mirer

emirer@selapcs.org

Grade 2

Teacher:  

Ms. Bridjett Barbour

bbarbour@selapcs.org

Ms. Emily Mandelman

emandelman@selapcs.org

Grade 3

Teacher:
Kia Willis 

kwillis@selapcs.org 

Instructional Assistant

Chinon Burns

cburns@selapcs.org

Grade 4

Teacher:

Mr. Hubert Dixon III

hdixon@selapcs.org

Grade 5 

Teacher:

Mr. Adam Rosfeld

arosfeld@selapcs.org

Lower Grade Hebrew Teacher:

Mr. Yuval Bier

1st grade

ybeir@selapcs.org

Ms. Shani Heinrich

2nd grade

sheinrich@selapcs.org

Kindergarten  Hebrew Team

Teachers:  

Ms. Loren Yosef  

lyosef@selapcs.org

Ms. Nava Copley

ncopley@selapcs.org

Upper Grade Hebrew Teacher:

Mr. Avi Yehezkia 

3rd grade

ywachtel@selapcs.org

Mr. Yoel Watchel

4-5th grade 

ybier@selapcs.org

 

Health/Physical Education Teacher

Mr. Tony Pompa 

tpompa@selapcs.org

 

Art Teacher

Mr. William Wheeler 

wwheeler@selapcs.org

Food Handler:  

Ms. Tajuana Queen

tqueen@selapcs.org

Special Education 

Coordinators:

Ms. Inshirah Aleem 

ialeem@selapcs.org

 

Mr. Bryant Wilson

bwilson@selapcs.org
 

One on One Aides: 

Mr. Jamarious Steele

jsteele@selapcs.org

Mr. Shawn Bonner 

sbonner@selapcs.org